Yo La Tengo

Yo La Tengo Image

Fresh off celebrating their 30th anniversary as one of the most beloved and adventurous bands in rock history, Yo La Tengo announce that they will release Stuff Like That There on August 28th via Matador Records and will embark on a world tour starting September 23rd in Troy, NY (tour dates below).

The trio of Ira Kaplan, Georgia Hubley and James McNew now return as a quartet, reuniting with former member Dave Schramm on electric guitar as they revisit the original concept of their beloved Fakebook (a mix of cover songs, “covers” of Yo La Tengo songs, and brand new originals) on its 25th anniversary. This unprecedented live set-up -- Ira on acoustic guitar, Georgia up-front on a small kit, and James on upright bass -- marks the first occasion of this particular Yo La Tengo incarnation touring together (and since it took them 31 years to get around to doing so, could very well also be the last).

  1. Stuff Like That There

    Stuff Like That There

    by Yo La Tengo

  2. Extra Painful

    Extra Painful

    by Yo La Tengo

  3. Fade Deluxe

    Fade Deluxe

    by Yo La Tengo

  4. Ohm


    by Yo La Tengo

    Out of stock

  5. Fade


    by Yo La Tengo

  6. Stupid Things

    Stupid Things

    by Yo La Tengo

  7. OLE-856

    Popular Songs

    by Yo La Tengo

  8. OLE-692

    I Am Not Afraid Of You And I Will Beat Your Ass

    by Yo La Tengo

  9. OLE-742

    Mr. Tough / I'm Your Puppet UK SINGLE

    by Yo La Tengo

  10. OLE-548

    Summer Sun

    by Yo La Tengo

  11. OLE-568

    Nuclear War

    by Yo La Tengo

  12. OLE-371

    And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside-Out

    by Yo La Tengo

  13. OLE-222

    I Can Hear The Heart Beating As One

    by Yo La Tengo

  14. OLE-205

    Ride The Tiger

    by Yo La Tengo

  15. OLE-132


    by Yo La Tengo

  16. OLE-069


    by Yo La Tengo

  17. OLE-060


    by Yo La Tengo

  18. OLE-929

    Here To Fall Remixes

    by Yo La Tengo