Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.

Chelsea Light Moving

More Views

Chelsea Light Moving

by Chelsea Light Moving

Availability: In stock

Chelsea Light Moving MP3
Chelsea Light Moving LP + 7"
Track # Track Name
1) play  heavenmetal
2) play  Sleeping Where I Fall
3) play  Alighted
4) play  Empires Of Time
5) play  Groovy & Linda
6) play  Lip
7) play  Burroughs
8) play  Mohawk
9) play  Frank O'Hara Hit
10) play  communist eyes

LP includes download coupon for the entire album in MP3 or FLAC format.


CHELSEA LIGHT MOVING is the current group led by Sonic Youth founder Thurston Moore. He is the songwriter and plays over-amped hyper electric guitar and sings with raw-glam-destructo vocals. The band is a four piece featuring Samara Lubelski, who has played violin with TM on his last two solo LPs (Demolished Thoughts and Trees Outside The Academy) and with CHELSEA LIGHT MOVING plays deep psyche pop metal bass guitar. Keith Wood, who records under the aegis Hush Arbors, plays electric guitar with a pick forged from angel wing and John Moloney, aka “Pegasus”, approaches the drums like an asteroid hurtling toward Earth. The first CD self-titled was recorded in two spurious sessions with engineer Justin Pizzoferrato in Sone Lab, a killer studio in Easthampton MASSACHUSETTS. The band is ready to detonate any birthday party, wedding or hullaboo in any country, planet or stratosphere that doesn’t support right wing extremist NRA sucking bozo-ology.