Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.

Dust Bunnies

More Views

Dust Bunnies

by Bettie Serveert

Availability: In stock

Dust Bunnies MP3
Track # Track Name
1) play  Geek
2) play  The Link
3) play  Musher
4) play  Dust Bunny
5) play  What Friends?
6) play  Misery Galore
7) play  Story In a Nutshell
8) play  Sugar The Pill
9) play  Rudder
10) play  Pork & Beans
11) play  Fallen Foster
12) play  Co-Coward
13) play  Heaven
Dust Bunnies marked a turning point of sorts for the Dutch rock band Bettie Serveert — singer/guitarist Carol van Dijk, guitarist Peter Visser, bassist Herman Bunskoeke and drummer Berend Dubbe.

The product of a year of hard work, during which songs were written, books were read, more songs were written, and a particular bass player got married. It was the first time the Betties benefitted from the studio guidance of producer Bryce Goggin, whose past credits include such fine Matador acts as Pavement and Come, as well as Spacehog, Kim Deal and John Zorn. It’s also the first Bettie Serveert disc that was recorded entirely within the contiguous United States, specifically at Bearsville Studios in scenic Woodstock, New York.

Dust Bunnies finds the band playing off the organic extremes they’ve always favored, translating abstract emotions into hard-bitten guitar hooks and gentle melodies, creating a backdrop for van Dijk’s lyrical person-to-person accounts, indicting or empathic as the subject demands.