Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.

Fade Deluxe

More Views

Fade Deluxe

by Yo La Tengo

Availability: In stock

Fade Deluxe - Dbl CD
Fade Deluxe - MP3
Track # Track Name

Dec 3 sale not valid on Fade deluxe.

Closing out out 2013 with a flourish, Yo La Tengo present the Deluxe Edition of January’s loudly applauded longplayer, Fade. This expanded edition adds a 78 minute disc (plus downloads!) of b-sides and unreleased material including the vairous limited vinyl pieces that accompanied the album as well as odds and ends that until now have been completely unreleased. Featured are unreleased b-sides “Super Kiwi”, & “Note To Self” , alternate versions of “Stupid Things”, “Ohm”, “Two Trains” and others, covers of Times New Viking, The Beach Boys and more surprises.


Fade is the most direct, personal and cohesive album of Yo La Tengo’s career. Recorded with John McEntire at Soma Studios in Chicago, Fade attains a lyrical universality and hardwon sense of grandeur that’s rare even for this band. It weaves themes of aging, personal tragedy and emotional bonds into a fully-realized whole. Soft, gentle, persuasive, melancholy, beautiful and triumphant in turns, the effect is both heartbreaking and reassuring.


2013 saw Yo La Tengo perform on Jimmy Fallon, premiere both heavy and humorous music videos, feature on NPR, Rolling Stone, Pitchfork and play multiple worldwide tours.



1. Ohm
2. Is That Enough?
3. Well You Better
4. Paddle Forward
5. Stupid Things
6. I’ll Be Around
7. Cornelia and Jane
8. Two Trains
9. The Point Of It
10. Before We Run

1. Ohm (live quiet)
2. Two Trains
3. Note To Self
4. Move To California (Times New Viking)
5. Is That Enough? (Tiny Desk Session)
6. Cornelia and Jane
7. A Day In The Life Of A Tree (Beach Boys)
8. Super Kiwi
9. Stupid Things (EYE Remix)
10. I Saw The Light (Carole King)
11. Stupid Things (Instrumental)
12. Ohm (live loud)
13. Oriole 5

Download : Stupid Things (12” version),
Oriole (mix 12), Oriole (mix 15), Oriole (mix 29)