Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.


More Views

  • OLE-853
  • OLE-853
  • OLE-853


by Condo Fucks

Availability: In stock

Fuckbook MP3
Track # Track Name
1) play  What'cha Gonna Do About It
2) play  Accident
3) play  This Is Where I Belong
4) play  Shut Down
5) play  Shut Down Part 2
6) play  With A Girl Like You
7) play  The Kid With The Replaceable Head
8) play  Dog Meat
9) play  So Easy Baby
10) play  Come On Up
11) play  Gudbuy T'Jane

Legendary New London, CT trio the Condo Fucks returned to the stage last March after a long absence from the Tri-State Area's concert circuit.  A secretive Hoboken rehearsal was recorded and is being released March 24, 2009 by Matador as the LP/CD, Fuckbook.

Eschewing such Condo Fucks originals as ‘Fuckin’ Gary Sandy’ and ‘Let’s Get Rid Of New Haven’, the trio – Georgia Condo (drums), Kid Condo (guitar), and James McNew (bass) – instead tear through covers of The Small Faces, Richard Hell, Beach Boys, Electric Eels, Troggs, Flaming Groovies and Slade classics in the style that previously won them so much acclaim from the Nutmeg State’s music journalists and radio programmers all those years ago.

In the go-go 1990s, the Condo Fucks released 4 titles on the Matador label (see right), some of which were prominently advertised on the inner sleeve of Yo La Tengo’s I Can Hear The Heart Beating As One.  Sadly, these titles are long out of print and we are unable to provide the media with copies.