Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.


More Views

  • OLE-866
  • OLE-866

God Help The Girl

by God Help The Girl

Availability: In stock

God Help The Girl CD
God Help The Girl MP3
Track # Track Name
1) play  Act Of The Apostle
2) play  God Help The Girl
3) play  Pretty Eve In The Tub
4) play  A Unified Theory
5) play  Hiding ‘neath My Umbrella
6) play  Funny Little Frog
7) play  If You Could Speak
8) play  Musician, Please Take Heed
9) play  Perfection As A Hipster
10) play  Come Monday Night
11) play  The Music Room Window
12) play  I Just Want Your Jeans
13) play  I'll Have To Dance With Cassie
14) play  A Down And Dusky Blonde
To order the God Helps the Girl Subscription with 2 bonus 7"s, a 10" and more please go to Order the Standard CD/LP here

‘God Help The Girl’ is a story set to music, which Stuart Murdoch has been working on intermittently for the last five years, its origin in some songs that were written while Belle and Sebastian were touring ‘Dear Catastrophe Waitress’ in 2004. Or
The result is a breathtaking record from one of pop’s most singular voices, combining the strengths and feel of the early Belle and Sebastian records in a broader musical palette, which draws equally on musicals, sixties’ girl groups, eighties’ indie and, most of all, classic pop records. And, in Catherine, Stuart has found a rare talent - her clear, lilting vocals bringing to life the characters in Stuart’s imagination and making for an ambitious and engrossing musical journey.

The album will be released on the 22nd June (23rd US) preceded by the single 'Come Monday Night' on the 11th May.