Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.


More Views

  • OLE-787
  • OLE-787
  • OLE-787

Here With Me

by Jennifer O'Connor

Availability: In stock

Here With Me MP3
Track # Track Name
1) play  The Church And The River
2) play  Always In Your Mind
3) play  Daylight Out
4) play  Valley Road 86
5) play  Here With Me
6) play  Credit In The Cost
7) play  Highway Miles
8) play  Landmine
9) play  Days Became Months
10) play  End Of The Hall
11) play  Xmas Party
12) play  Next To Mine

Jennifer recorded her new LP/CD ‘Here With Me’ (OLE 787-1,2) earlier this year with John Agnello (Dinosaur Jr., Sonic Youth) at Brooklyn’s Headgear Studios. It’s a breezier, more upbeat work than 2006’s fantastic ‘Over The Mountain, Across The Valley and Back To The Stars’, but I’d be lying if I told you the new album packed any less of an emotional wallop. Jennifer’s songs have never before sounded this crafted, or hit the listener with such immediacy.

Backed by a crack backing trio of Jon Langmead, Michael Broadlieb and Michael Strandberg (and joined, briefly, by Hold Steady keyboardist Franz Nicolay), O’Connor tackles her most evocative pile of relationship-tunes with something approaching surgical precision. Over the past 6 years, Jennifer’s gotten scary good at this sort of thing, so much so that most other contenders for the hypothetical Nobel prize for Witty Pop Songs W/ Heart are either former members of this label’s roster (we’re thinking Manning/Phair/Daniel but if you wanna nominate someone more contemporary, please go right ahead) or they’ve already been embalmed in the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame.