Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.

Intended Play 2012

More Views

Intended Play 2012

by Various Artists

Availability: Out of stock

    No options of this product are available.
Matador Records & True Panther Sounds 2012 Intended Play Sampler hits shelves this January. This (insanely) budget-priced vinyl sampler showcases new tracks and now-classics from Matador/True Panther circa 2011-2012, and much like the Cherry Red sampler from which this LP finds inspiration, is destined to rank at #1 on all retail charts.
Featuring unreleased tracks from: THE YOUNG (Austin, TX – Matador debut Spring 2012), CEREMONY(Oakland, SF – Hysteria 7”coming January 2012, LP March), LEE RANALDO(of Sonic Youth, from Between the Times & The Tides, March 20 2012), PERFUME GENIUS (sophomore album, Put Your Back N 2 It, February 2012), STEPHEN MALKMUS & THE JICKS(unreleased track from Mirror Traffic sessions) … and the newest addition to the True Panther roster, TANLINES.
The album also features 2011 favorites, GIRLS (from album-of-the-year-contender Father, Son, Holy Ghost on True Panther), KURT VILE (from Smoke Ring for May Halo DELUXE), ESBEN & THE WITCH (Hexagons EP, first time on vinyl) & COLD CAVE (exclusive re-mix/re-master from CHERISH THE LIGHT YEARS favorite).
Revisit your favorites from 2011, and get a preview of 2012 from your friends at Matador Records & True Panther Sounds FOR UNDER TWO DOLLARS.

1 THE YOUNG - Don't Hustle For Love*
2 KURT VILE - Life's A Beach
3 GIRLS - My Ma
4 CEREMONY - Hysteria*
6 LEE RANALDO - Off The Wall*
7 FUCKED UP - Into The Light
8 ESBEN & THE WITCH - Hexagons II
9 PERFUME GENIUS - All Waters*
10 COLD CAVE - Confetti (radio edit)
* unreleased