Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.


More Views

  • OLE-913
  • OLE-913
  • OLE-913

Love Comes Close

by Cold Cave

Availability: In stock

Love Comes Close LP
Love Comes Close MP3
Track # Track Name
1) play  Cebe And Me
2) play  Love Comes Close
3) play  Life Magazine
4) play  The Laurels Of Erotomania
5) play  Heaven Was Full
6) play  The Trees Grew Emotions And Died
7) play  Hello Rats
8) play  Youth And Lust
9) play  I.C.D.K.
10) play  Double Lives In Single Beds
11) play  Theme From Tomorrowland
12) play  Now That I'm In The Future

"Love Comes Close" is the debut fulllength from Philly/New York quartet COLD CAVE. Following on singles on Hospital Productions, Whats Your Rupture?, and Dais, as well as a comp of early material, Matador is now reissuing the instantly sold-out self-released album from August 2009. The warm, rich synth pop sounds are laced with equal measures of romance and nihilism. Somewhere in these realms of negative

hiss and out-of-body bliss, there is a peak awaiting all who enter. Singer / keyboardist / songwriter Wesley Eisold is joined by Caralee McElroy (ex- Xiu Xiu), Dominick Fernow (contemporary noise icon Prurient) and Sarah Lipstate (ex-Parts and Labor, Noveller). Eisold himself served time with hardcore punk legends American Nightmare / Give Up The Ghost and Some Girls. Cold Cave is possibly the only band ever to have been compared to both Erasure and Whitehouse. We might also add "Temptation"-era New Order. An addictive and remarkably self-assured debut.