Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.


More Views

  • OLE-786
  • OLE-786
  • OLE-786

Motion To Rejoin

by Brightblack Morning Light

Availability: In stock

Motion To Rejoin MP3
Track # Track Name
1) play  Introduction
2) play  Hologram Buffalo
3) play  Gathered Years
4) play  Oppressions Each
5) play  Another Reclaimation
6) play  A Rainbow Aims
7) play  Summer Hoof
8) play  Past A Weatherbeaten Fencepost
9) play  When Beads Spell Power Leaf
Haunting, beautiful, and weird in equal doses, BRIGHTBLACK MORNING LIGHT’S second album for Matador was recorded entirely under solar power in a remote adobe cabin in the New Mexican mesa. Deeper and heftier than their much-loved 2006 self-titled LP, 2008’s Motion To Rejoin recalls musicians as diverse as Lee Perry, Bob Dylan, My Bloody Valentine, Neil Young and Otis Redding, with sounds ranging from folk to gospel to experimental electronics.

This impassioned ode to the natural world and traditional lifestyles is as political as it is personal. Nathan Shineywater and Rachael Hughes make their music for everyone, but they have a special love for wild and sundrenched places, far from the commercial distractions of the city and the crowds