Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.

Mirror Traffic

More Views

Mirror Traffic

by Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks

Availability: In stock

Mirror Traffic CD
Mirror Traffic MP3
Track # Track Name
1) play  Tigers
2) play  No One Is (As I Are Be)
3) play  Senator
4) play  Brain Gallop
5) play  Jumblegloss
6) play  Asking Price
7) play  Stick Figures In Love
8) play  Spazz
9) play  Long Hard Book
10) play  Share The Red
11) play  Tune Grief
12) play  Forever 28
13) play  All Over Gently
14) play  Fall Away
15) play  Gorgeous Georgie
LP is 3 sided with an etching on the fourth and comes with an MP3 download coupon

CD come housed in an O-card

On August 23, 2011, Matador will be releasing ‘Mirror Traffic‘, the 5th post-Pavement album from Stephen Malkmus and the 3rd or 4th to bear the Jicks name (depending on whether you’re looking at spines, sleeves or labels). Produced by Beck Hansen, ‘Mirror Traffic’ makes a compelling case that after some 22 years in the public eye, Stephen Malkmus’ full range of musical and lyrical capabilities had yet to be previously explored. The casual virtuosity (and staggering guitar invention) won’t necessarily come as a shock, nor will the rapier wit of one of contemporary rock’s brightest minds. But without dissing prior works that we deeply love, we can promise that ‘Mirror Traffic’ is the album that ties together Stephen’s skill-set like none of its predecessors. The recording is nothing short of gorgeous, the songs crackling with confidence.