Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.


More Views

  • OLE-760
  • OLE-760

Rip It Off

by Times New Viking

Availability: In stock

Rip It Off MP3
Track # Track Name
1) play  Teen Drama
2) play  (My Head)
3) play  RIP Allegory
4) play  The Wait
5) play  DROP-OUT
6) play  Come Together
7) play  Faces On Fire
8) play  Relevant: Now
9) play  The Early `80s
10) play  Mean God
11) play  Another Day
12) play  The Apt.
13) play  Off The Wall
14) play  End Of All Things
15) play  Times New Viking Vs. Yo La Tengo
16) play  Post Teen Drama
Hot on the heels of two rabidly devoured releases for the relaunched Siltbreeze label, the Matador debut from Columbus, OH's Times New Viking is the classic we were hoping for and then some. Catchier than the Black Plague, more treble than Trouble has low end, Times New Viking were already first ballot Rock'n'Roll Hall of Famers just on the quality of their song titles. Not surprisingly, the songs themselves are even better.