Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.


More Views

  • OLE-777
  • OLE-777
  • OLE-777


by Shearwater

Availability: In stock

Rook MP3
Track # Track Name
1) play  On The Death Of The Waters
2) play  Rooks
3) play  Leviathan, Bound
4) play  Home Life
5) play  Lost Boys
6) play  Century Eyes
7) play  I Was A Cloud
8) play  South Col
9) play  The Snow Leopard
10) play  The Hunter's Star
"Rook" Out Now!
This year's much-anticipated Rook takes the band into realms both richer and stranger. Though a similarly haunted, elegaic mood - punctuated by flashes of dread and menace - pervades the album, Rook is its own animal, at once more accessible (the near-title track, "Rooks", anchored by Thor Harris' thunderous kick drum, a booming organ, and a stately trumpet line, could almost be mistaken for radio-friendly) and more accomplished than its predecessor, with a depth and grandeur that seem improbably packed into the album's tidy 35 minutes