Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.

Silence Yourself

More Views

Silence Yourself

by Savages

Availability: In stock

Silence Yourself MP3
Silence Yourself LP
Silence Yourself CD
Track # Track Name

LPs include an MP3 download coupon.

SAVAGES is not trying to give you something you didn’t have already, it is calling within yourself something you buried ages ago, it is an attempt to reveal and reconnect your PHYSICAL and EMOTIONAL self and give you the urge to experience your life differently, your girlfriends, your husbands, your jobs, your erotic life and the place music occupies in your life. Because we must teach ourselves new ways of POSITIVE MANIPULATIONS, music and words are aiming to strike like lightning, like a punch in the face, a determination to understand the WILL and DESIRES of the self.


This album is to be played loud in the foreground.” SAVAGES, 2013


Savages will release their debut album Silence Yourself on May 7th 2013 on Matador Records / Pop Noire. Available on LP, CD and download, the album was recorded in north-west London’s Fish Factory during a three week period in December 2012, and is produced by Johnny Hostile / Rodaidh McDonald.


Clocking in at 38 minutes, Silence Yourself opens with an excerpt from the John Cassavetes film ‘Opening Night’, and features brand new recordings of ‘Husbands’, ‘I Am Here’ and ‘City’s Full’ - first heard on debut single ‘Husbands / Flying To Berlin’ and the ‘I Am Here’ live EP - both previously released on singer Jehnny Beth’s record label Pop Noire.


First song to be revealed from the album is ‘She Will’, which can be heard right now HERE

The album will be available to pre-order from iTunes from Tuesday 19th at midnight, and fans who do so will instantly receive an mp3 download of ‘She Will’.


The album comprises eleven tracks that are uncompromising and delivered with fierce conviction.  


 Track listing:


A1 Shut Up

A2 I Am Here

A3 City’s Full

A4 Strife

A5 Waiting For A Sign


B1 Dead Nature

B2 She Will

B3 No Face

B4 Hit Me

B5 Husbands

B6 Marshal Dear