Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.


More Views

  • OLE-832

The Hawk Is Howling

by Mogwai

Availability: In stock

The Hawk Is Howling MP3
Track # Track Name
1) play  I'm Jim Morrison, I'm Dead
2) play  Batcat
3) play  Danphe And The Brain
4) play  Local Authority
5) play  The Sun Smells Too Loud
6) play  Kings Meadow
7) play  I Love You, I'm Going To Blow Up Your School
8) play  Scotland's Shame
9) play  Thank You Space Expert
10) play  The Precipice

Note: This is the standard CD version of the album, for the DELUXE CD/DVD version click HERE

Mogwai's sixth full-length CD The Hawk Is Howling contains all the extremity and dynamics you know and love, but with a more curious array of rhythms and melodies, hinting a bit more than previous records at both their electronic and metal influences.  Additionally, with only two songs under the five-minute mark, this is maybe their most "cinematic"-sounding record to date (which is saying something).