Recently added item(s) ×

Your cart is currently empty.


More Views

  • OLE-891
  • OLE-891
  • OLE-891


by The New Pornographers

Availability: In stock

Together CD
Together MP3
Together FLAC
Track # Track Name
1) play  Moves
2) play  Crash Years
3) play  Your Hands (Together)
4) play  Silver Jenny Dollar
5) play  Sweet Talk, Sweet Talk
6) play  My Shepherd
7) play  If You Can't See My Mirrors
8) play  Up In The Dark
9) play  Valkyrie In The Roller Disco
10) play  A Bite Out Of My Bed
11) play  Daughters Of Sorrow
12) play  We End Up Together
LP contains download coupon of entire album
“ Your Hands (Together)” (160k MP3) Together is the 5th album by Canadian-US collective The New Pornographers, featuring Neko Case and Destroyer’s Dan Bejar, in addition to bandleader and chief songwriter A.C. Newman, who All Music Guide says “in a perfect world, would be our Elton, our McCartney”.  Playing to all the New Pornographers strengths, Together combines the freewheeling, glammy spirit of their debut Mass Romanticwith the very personal, emotional songwriting of their most recent material.  As a result, it’s an album that aims to please, as exciting for the New Pornographers obsessive as for
casual new listeners.
Stunning ballads like “My Shepherd” and “Valkyrie In The Roller Disco” are among the most beautiful melodies Newman has ever written, and singles “Crash Years” and “Your Hands (Together)” rank among faves like “The Slow Descent Into Alcoholism” and “The Laws Have Changed”.  Vocalist keyboardist Kathryn Calder’s voice has never integrated so well with Case’s, and Bejar’s three contributions are probably his catchiest and least disjointed.  Newman says he’s always had a dream of finding the middle ground between Led Zeppelin and The 5th Dimension, which
isn’t a bad way to describe Together’smix of decep- tively complex songwriting with pop hooks and arena-rock power.   This is one of the great bands of the last decade at the top of their game.